Motion 33 Honorary Membership

In line with ITBA Constitution requirements, Sub-Section 1.4.1(i), to confer Honorary Membership, the ITBA Executive unanimous voted at its meeting of 5th May 2025 to put the following proposal to the AGM 2025.

"Honorary Membership be conferred on

Karen Payne and

Alan Smith

who are currently Honorary Members of the Northern Ireland Tenpin Bowling Federation (NITBF), having rendered valuable service to tenpin bowling on the island of Ireland.

Karen Payne was NITBF Secretary for over 25 years, part of the Organising Committee who brought the successful Commonwealth Tenpin Bowling Championships to Northern Ireland, and ran the Saturday morning Junior Club in Dundonald International Ice Bowl.

Alan Smith held various positions on the NITBF Council for over 25 years including NITBF President. Alan was also the Commonwealth Tenpin Bowling Congress European Zone Representative, USBC Bronze Level Coach, and ran the Monday Singles League in Dundonald International Ice Bowl".